Finally

It has been so long,
Since my last poem I wrote like a song.
I never ever had a time like this,
Where writing is a source of bliss.

Most of the pieces I’ve written,
These recent days are not arts that enlighten.
But a huge part of school requirements,
Which actually are sources of sentiments.

Life has been tough for me.
Well, I think it has been for everyone, you see?
Yet I do not forget what my friend told me,
“Better days will come”, to thee.

Life has always been a cycle that moves.
Within ups and downs it simply grooves.
So doing one’s best is always an option,
With a positive view, it is a good combination.

To you who is reading this cheer that is free,
Always keep this in mind with glee.
I may have had hard times to put this lovingly,
Yet at the end of these all I’ve written once again, finally.

2 Comments

  1. I know your words speak true to all people. They are kind and inspiring! Thank you for telling us them!

Leave a Reply

