Save Me.

I am drowning.
Towards something.
Good or bad, unknown.
It’s me, alone.

It’s cold.
Everything’s heavy.
Someone, please hold.
Save me.

I close my eyes.
Making me remember lies.
The old times full of cries.
All I remember was the goodbyes.

The extended hand, I have.
It’s when You came with love.
With eyes opened.
My faith strengthened.

*

To the worrier that we are, we have to remember that past both had fulfillments and regrets & we cannot bring them back, we can only learn from them. We must focus on the present with our future serving as an inspiration. Fighting!!!

Leave a Reply

