Tick, Tock

Tears flowed from my eyes,
I never thought of the unending cries.
But I have never been someone,
whose patience become a ban.

All the hurts I hide,
and to a father I confide.
After all these released,
there’s no reason anymore to be pissed.

The rants went on and on,
the unfair things larger than a ton.
But the wisdom gets through me.
The tasks I will do will always be for the Father Almighty.

*

Tick, tock, tick, tock says time.
I hope patience will stop a crime.
Tick, tock, tick, tock when the time is up.
Do not let my patience pop.

Leave a Reply

