11. Just continue.

Stretching out my arms sideward,
the feeling of liberty just comes forward.
Closing my eyes to imagine,
I smile as I dream dreams needed to begin.

The air is calm and inviting,
like the passion I have it clings.
I then look around and appreciate,
I am at the peak of a mountain realizing so late.

Looking up at the bright sky,
to all the fears I say goodbye.
Like the birds who fly the highest,
I’m going to continue at my farthest.

I engulf the breathtaking sight,
against the bad things I fight.
Even when I slip and fall,
I won’t ever think again I’m small.

*inspired by instrumental music
*no photo as my aesthetical inspiration today

I had the chance to watch Dead Poets Society again last weekend.
It never fails to make me realize how important writing is to me.
Writing is what makes me keep going. This is what I’m going to do for the rest of my life.

Leave a Reply

