12. It’s not my time.

It’s a day where I often hear,
that past was bright and clear.
It’s where life prospered,
but no one mentioned being conquered.

Today we remember the past,
with no social media how did they last?
The myriads of people who gathered,
how did they spread the news and clustered?

I read somewhere where there’s wishing,
of this certain past for today to be happening.
We aren’t even fully aware,
of the consequences we have to bear.

Yes, there’s increase with regard to economy,
but the question is, Will we be happy?
If there’s sudden deaths and unexplainable losses,
we shouldn’t wish for such a mess.

*inspired by what we are celebrating today
*no photo as my aesthetical inspiration today

As I desire for a positive change for the nation, I have to begin with myself.
I have to begin and never fail in consistency, determination, and good relationships.

Leave a Reply

