16. I’m sorry.

There’s something that’s bothering me.
But I can’t talk about it freely.
Since this is just me being paranoid.
But there’s still something in my heart I want to void.

Overthinking stresses me.
That I become enveloped by negativity.
There’s too many issues in me.
That I just want to be free.

Recently, I felt something’s not right.
Like my friend and I got into a fight.
There’s something that’s bothering me.
Because my friend won’t talk to me directly.

I thought about what really happened.
I thought chaos has just ended.
But I was actually wrong.
Because sadness in life is long.

I ask myself if I’m bad.
To myself I’m actually mad.
It stops me from enjoying life.
I am having a hard time dealing with this strife.

If there’s anything I can do.
I just want to be happy too.
Without the thoughts of being sad.
Stopping myself from doing anything bad.

I’m sorry.
To everybody.
This time, it’s true.
The start of change is what I’ll do.

*inspired by my melancholic self
*no photo as my aesthetical inspiration today (but I’m doing a poetry collection, guys)

Leave a Reply

