50. There’s this habit of validation.

This time, it’s not just a poem.

Time flies fast. It’s like there’s a speeding spell that’s cast (oops, the habit of rhyming, I’m sorry.) I still can vividly mentally image what my last 31st of December was and I was on the other room also typing an entry for this blog, haha.

Well, I felt like writing something lucid this time. I have writing habits. I use nature as my main medium. I like the stars, the flowers, and the sky. These urge me to write with books as their combination. Fiction gets me so well. Murakami gets into my mind so well. (Actually, horror themes also, haha.)

I started this blog some few years ago with the main reason of letting my voice be heard. I get hyped when global and local issues get highlighted and I wanted to be heard. Without the difficulties of what real life has, I aimed to write with that purpose in my mind.

Now, I don’t even know when this started but I just wanted to write, and write, and write, and write. I just want to write the feelings which stir in my heart, the thoughts which swirl inside my mind, to write because simply, writing makes me calm. Writing recharges me. Writing takes away the little and big pains. Writing completes my whole being.

With this, I realized, I want to write so I can heal hearts and minds.
This time, I knew I stopped becoming validated.

Yes, there’s this habit of validation.

The sun is out yet the rain still heavily pours.
Where I exist, showing happiness and contentment is what one must insist. Pains and failures are all problems and having these make you the lowest emblems.
This is the most frustrating reality where becoming weak is a sign of becoming the world’s anomaly. What is dark, dirty, and utterly dangerous, to our internal systems we keep them all secret as lies we externally juice.

For the next year (2017), let’s (yes, including myself) focus on the good things.
Let’s continue to dream (and daydream for there’s nothing wrong with this, haha).
Let’s love both the pains and the successes and create an atmosphere which forgives and understands.
Let’s try to strive for money, yes, but for the things which we need to ultimately achieve what we want the most (and that is to be happy).
Let’s continue to love in whatever means, whoever or whichever. Judgment isn’t on us. When there’s no harm, we shouldn’t spit on words which contain hate and anger. We pray. We must have faith. We must continue to love and to give peace to everybody.
Let’s not hold grudges. Often, we trudge on a path of ‘it’s because of this’ and ‘it’s because of that’. Frequently, we raise our concerns not understanding the other side of the walls we’ve built to protect ourselves. It is okay, yes. However, we need not to prolong such hard hearts and minds. We must always understand and create the balance we need by continuation if we believe to still have the strength to or search and step outside the walls and create another world. This time, we must also remember that life isn’t strawberries and other sweet things at first. There will always be hard times. There will be times where we feel like we want to give up and we must not. We must calmly brace ourselves against the struggles and find bliss in pains and successes.

Yet again, there’s this habit of validation.
Yes, it’s okay. 2017 will be okay.

Have a blessed New Year everybody!
Next year, more writings, more readings, more to life and love, more to reality and fantasy!
-Lizzie

Leave a Reply

