52. The skies are dark but not the stars.

It’s stressful lately,
I think about too many things, really.
That physically it became too much,
sickness was where I hatched.

Even if the sun was up and high,
Things were sunken and just too dry.
Even if there’s brightness around,
I thought in failing I was bound.

Night time comes and I’m alone,
Uneasiness is the overall tone.
It’s dark and increasingly saddening,
Too many times I feel like quitting.

Yet I’m always reminded not to linger,
to fears and mistakes I shouldn’t be hindered.
The skies are dark but not the stars,
I’m going to fulfill the dreams in my jars.

*inspired by life (and KDramas, ugH, too many good ones, I tell you ;;)
*no photo as my aesthetic inspiration for today

Leave a Reply

