58. Now, I’m awake.

I close my eyes,
and I hear the goodbyes.
Yet I still fall asleep,
there’s no use for this to be kept.

Timelines we’ve breached,
as to your hands I reach.
The yearning is stronger,
even so I fall harder.

Memories I forget as I wake up,
I search for someone to make it stop.
You reach out to my cold hands,
and write something for our secret bond.

I rise up,
and I climb the mountain top.
Now, I am awake,
for you, this love, it’s what I take.

*inspired by Kimi no Na Wa (yes, yes I’m late) [even so the scenes from the movie were so familiar ;;;;; where did I watch it?]
*no photo for this one (please listen to Bump of Chicken & Radwimps)

Leave a Reply

