75. It’s the night that rivals you.

The time we dedicate to sleep,
that’s when my thoughts go deep.
Thinking about things,
I pry away the darkness they bring.

The moon shines bright, full.
I try to be happy and let other’s be fooled.
Because at night is where it begins,
when my thoughts become severely mean.

Yet the moonlight reflects and kiss my face,
saying, “Honey, there’s not so much bad days.”
It’s sweet and the moon smiles serenely,
it’s this solace at night that fights calmly.

So yes, the night rivals you.
It makes me whole and calm too.
The quietness of everything settles at night,
even without you from my sight.

11145965_10203404740190107_682688819_n

Leave a Reply

